HomeРазвлеченияRelated VideosMore From: Vapin' Jake

GeekVape Avocado Genesis Tank - Atomizer Review

119 ratings | 14072 views
Pick up the Avocado Genny tank here: http://www.vaportekusa.com/avocado-genesis-tank-by-geek-vape/ I realize one of the coils wasn't firing as hot as the other, but I didn't care. It was close enough. Wanna see another perspective on this tank? Check out EzVapen's review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oqom-pRKS5w --------------------------------------- Visit me at Facebook to see up coming reviews, vape news, and giveaways! https://www.facebook.com/VapinJake See me live every Friday at 10:00AM Central during my show "The Sauce with NoodleKing" over at http://vapers.tv/vulive! (my username started as a joke, but when I was asked to host my own show, I just ran with it) Check me out at The Vapedom (It's like a Facebook for vapers!) http://thevapedom.com/-VapinJake Hey vendors! Interested in having your products reviewed? Send an email to [email protected]
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (68)
iSeeYou (2 years ago)
hi, can u make a recommendation for a 22mm tank that is NOT tall, can have single coil and works well for MTL with 1.5-2.0 ohm coils? I don't care about clouds or flavor, just looks, not being dependent on a specific coil head and just give me the nicotine hit? I need to be able to put it on a little mod (Pico) and vape 2days using one charge and a max of two tank fills. These vaping clouds monsters you can't use at the office, not in the car (against company policy for company cars) uses LOTS of juice ( more than 12ml /day! from my melo3 mini) and you need spare batteries - what the F is this ?? THANKS!
Timmy the Pirate (2 years ago)
Thanks so much for this. I just purchased this tank after getting fed up with the Theorem glass. I haven't been able to find another video that explains the proper way to wick this baby. Really appreciate it!
John Kafetzis (2 years ago)
so handsome......avocado...loved the floating avacados and limbo music!!!!!!!!!!build mine on a single coil and cut the wicks halfway down and no leaks or dry hits,piece of cake!!!!nice review handsome!!!
smite less (3 years ago)
+Vapin' Jake is that an evic vtc mini?
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+smite less Yep!
Will Grove (3 years ago)
I purchased one for my wife to replace the crapy tank that came with her purple Vaporesso Target and she loves this tank . I was even impressed with it .
Jacob Fulkerson (3 years ago)
I like the floating avacados and limbo music
vappedude (3 years ago)
yukk fucken rusty ass coils lol lazy fucker haha
kemal ghafur (3 years ago)
how about the leaking issue?
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+kemal ghafur The only leaking I had was when I accidentally left it on its side.
H o o a h (3 years ago)
Which is better in high wattage Griffin or Avocado? and inside the package what kind of wire and size is that?. Awesome review thank you. Subed & Liked
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+Vapin' Jake And I'm not sure what size wire comes with it.
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+H o o a h I prefer the Griffin, it's easier to fill. But both perform exactly the same. Both have awesome vapor production and amazing flavor.
Jorge Zamudio G. (3 years ago)
Great review! Thanks man! And I love the Mexico reference (I am mexican) one question, where did you get those coiler posts that you used?
Jorge Zamudio G. (3 years ago)
+Vapin' Jake cool! thanks bro! subscribed!!
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+Jorge Zamudio G. Thanks, bud! The coiler I used was the Coilmaster V3 that I picked up at Vapesummit last year here in Houston. You can find them online for relatively cheap.
docbroc81 (3 years ago)
Digging the music man. Good Review.
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+docbroc1 lol thanks bud.
Doc Vapes (3 years ago)
why not just pull a wick out of one hole and then fill that way? I also don't like that little nut on the positive post. it probably could have just been made part of the post. what if you lost it?
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+Doc Vapes You could do that, but I wouldn't really wanna pull a wick out each time I refilled it (which would be pretty often). But like I said in the video, I wicked and juiced it up the hard way. As for the positive post nut, they give you a spare one.
richardkkirk (3 years ago)
why not just either fill her first or get a needle nosed bottle with ya juice, or the luer bottle with the tip...easy as
richardkkirk (3 years ago)
sorry i'm old and will have forgotten....
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+richardkkirk I mentioned that in the video. I noted that I went about wicking and juicing it the hard way.
Andrew Alegnani (3 years ago)
Avacados From Me-Xi-Co! Lol Too Funny, Nice Review Man!
Andrew Alegnani (3 years ago)
+Vapin' Jake Haha, Cheers!  : )
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+Andrew Alegnani Thanks, bud! I had to do that.
J Colt (3 years ago)
Got 2 in mail yesterday and set up a single. Great flavor and no dry hits at all. Easy, easy, easy!
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+JOE Coulter Awesome, Joe!
Mike (3 years ago)
Like the video just saying fresh everything !!
Mike (3 years ago)
+Vapin' Jake no worries your good bro just messin I wish this tank came in 5ml I seem to crush through juice like crazy !!
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+Mikey I ran out of pre-made claptons. Seems folks wanna see claptons and not regular coils, so... I just reused the same ones I was using.
Mike (3 years ago)
Dude your coils rusty as shit make new ones !
Vapster Phil (3 years ago)
I got my Avocado about three weeks ago together with the geekvape 510 and the Griffin tank. You don't get any coils with it bud !
325VaporReviews (3 years ago)
Well done my man. I'm considering getting this Avo tank after I figure out this Velocity tank by Ivogo...very similar tank too.
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+325VaporReviews Yep! It works great once you get it working properly.
Ryan Brazell (3 years ago)
I wish they made the coil holes bigger the ones in the velocity are bigger I'm having trouble fitting 24g alien coils in this
George Gonzalez (3 years ago)
I thought avocados came from SoCal. Nice review. I love mine but you got to go single coil. Great tank but I think the Haze clone for $19 edges it out because you can easily build dual coils on one side of the deck, which makes it easy to fill. Slightly better flavor too.
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+George Gonzalez I'm actually vapin' a single coil in there right now. When the build is right, I get an vape that's at least on par with the Griffin.
Snooze00 (3 years ago)
I love this thing, and your review was actually really good. Cheers
tvsf (3 years ago)
you dont need to wick so far down just in the hole a tiny bit.. this way your not sucking up so much juice and draining the tank out so fast which is a bit funny to fill... as long as you push the wicks to one side of the holes so it can breath your fine ,,, also by tilting it as you vape your always getting wet wicks...another thing that works good is cutting the wick ends in a angle so theres more room in the holes ... i have the same build at 0.24 - 0.26 and vaping at 92 watts no prob... flavor is amazing ...its really not a pain once you master the wicking .... cheers mate !!
tvsf (3 years ago)
+tvsf also they give you a alot of extras... alot of orings ,glass etc.
moe magdi (3 years ago)
it seen ti be really great to vape with it :D
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+moe magdi It is!
JoshuaApathy Miller (3 years ago)
hey bud, did ya announce the weiner yet?
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+Joshua “Apathy” Miller Nope, check the facebook page for that info.
Alexander Lam (3 years ago)
whats up man! stopping by to show some love to the channel. i met you at my shop, VaporShark. keep it up bro!
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+Alexander Lam Thanks bud! This guy works at VaporShark in Missouri City, TX. Check em out if you're in town!
Lala Noa (3 years ago)
Great vid Jake, too many things to lol about in it!
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+Lala Noa :D
TVP (3 years ago)
excellent review sir
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+The Vaping Postman Thank you, sir.
Vapin' Jake Awesome vid!!I really wanna try dis tank.By da way griffin and dis which one isBetter flavor?
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+Hideaki Hirayama I think it's even with the Griffin for flavor, honestly.
M Jones (3 years ago)
damn bro that music is um terrible lol but the avocado lmao
M Jones (3 years ago)
+Vapin' Jake yep I did..... just flushed feel like a new man.
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+Matt Jones Let the rhythm take you.
M Jones (3 years ago)
haze that's it
M Jones (3 years ago)
so glad they made this as a basic somewhat clone but not of the......... well don't remember the name, but it was expensive as fu×! this is more reasonable
M Jones (3 years ago)
+Chris Brown yep yep TY
Nightmare (3 years ago)
+Matt Jones The Haze Dripper
Espi Sunderland (3 years ago)
2:42 LOL I almost choked from laughing at that.
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+Espionetta Sunderland I had to. It was in my head the whole time.
Vinny C (3 years ago)
I really like the looks of this tank, im going to try one for sure   thanks for the review  very good!
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+Vinny C Thanks, Vinny!
Charles Meyer (3 years ago)
I've got the wicking down pat with the Aromizer, Griffin, and Crius tank and really have no more patience for another finicky tank. Good review once again though. The music was a bonus. lol.
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+Charles Meyer Admittedly, I built and wicked this tank the hard way. But if you have the patience to put a little effort into it, you'll get a vape on par with the Griffin.
Iron Sheik (3 years ago)
Looks like it would work great - just too much work for me.
Vapin' Jake (3 years ago)
+Iron Sheik Yeah, there's some work to get it vapin' properly. It won't be for everyone.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.